This Morning wins fourth consecutive NTA!

23rd January 2014

This Morning took home the trophy for Best Daytime Show at this year's National Television Awards with Holly, Phillip Schofield, Eamonn Holmes, Ruth Langsford, Stephen Mulhern and the rest of the This Morning team triumphing for an incredible fourth consecutive year.

Holly and Phillip accepted the award with Phillip saying: "This is a real shock for us actually, four in a row is unbelievable. Thank you so much to the This Morning viewers who are such a loyal family."

Holly added that the success of the show was down to "a brilliant team coming up with ideas, no boundaries, and a show that knows its own personality after 25 years".

Given the celebrations, there may have been a few sore heads this morning!